General Synod election results

First published on: 12th October 2021

We counted and certified the votes in this year's election and can confirm the results below. We thank all those who have taken the time to stand and pray for our representatives in the House of Laity and House of Clergy.


House of Laity

Those elected were

Mr Gabriel Chiu
Mrs Nadine Daniel
Mr Richard Denno
Mr Nigel Lea-Wilson
Mrs Debra Walker


House of Clergy

Rev Jack Shepherd
The Venerable Pete Spiers
Rev Martin Thorpe
Rev Miranda Threlfall-Holmes
Rev Kate Wharton


Powered by Church Edit