Dates for your diary 2022

First published on: 7th January 2022

As we start a new year we have plenty of key dates for you and your parish diaries. This list is a basic overview to get us started at the beginning of 2021. We will add to this page as more events are announced and confirmed. 

Key dates

Event Date and Time
Bishop Paul’s Farewell service  Saturday 12th February, 3 pm Liverpool Cathedral
Chrism Eucharist Monday 11th April, 10:30 am Liverpool Cathedral
Ordinations to Priest   Saturday 18th June 3 pm, Liverpool Cathedral
Ordinations to Deacon   Sunday 26th June 10:30 am, Liverpool Cathedral
Clergy Study Day Thursday 22nd September, 9:30 am to 4 pm
(Venue to be confirmed)
Reader Licensing Service  Saturday 24th September, Liverpool Cathedral
(Time and details to be confirmed)
Clergy Retreat Day Thursday 17th November, 9:30 am to 4 pm.
(Venue to be confirmed)

 

LifeCall

Directions

A new Directions course is beginning this month starting on January 20th giving you the chance to explore what God wants for you, grow your Christian calling and equip you for the next stage of your journey. Find the course dates and how to apply for your place here
 

Church of England Vocations

Step Forward event - Saturday 5th March 2022, 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm on Zoom. Register here.

 

Children and Families

Growing Faith focus group - Wed 19th Jan 7:30 pm on Zoom. To register your interest/find out more contact Sue.Mitchell@liverpool.anglican.org 

 

Talking Money

The resources team have a range of events coming up for supporting stewardship within parishes. Contact the resources team for more info about the following events and to sign up for the Talking Money bulletin.

Event Date and Time
Digital Giving: Tuesday 8th March 2022 with Lucia Miller at 10:30
and again at 19:30. Please register your place on Eventbrite
The Parish Giving Scheme: Tuesday 15th March at 10:30 or 19:30. Book on Eventbrite
Legacies: a lasting difference: Tuesday 22nd March at 10:30 or 19:30. Book on Eventbrite
Good Stewardship Practice: Tuesday 29th March at 10:30 or 19:30. Book on Eventbrite
Budgets and Planning: Tuesday 5th April at 10:30 or 19:30. Book on Eventbrite
Maintaining our Buildings: Tuesday 24th May 2022 at 10:30 and a repeat at 19:30.
Book on Eventbrite
Any questions A new resource for treasurers and Gift Aid Officers,
an online open forum hosted by the Resources Team. 
Thursday 27th January 2022: register your place on Eventbrite 
Thursday 24th March 2022: register your place on Eventbrite

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Printer Printable Version