St James House Staff

About The Diocese > Contacts > St James House Staff

St James House staff provide vital services to parishes. Our aim is to work together to make it easier for parishes, clergy and parish officers.

Switchboard: 0151 709 9722
Email us:
communications@liverpool.anglican.org

Diocesan Secretary
Our  Diocesan Secretary has overall responsibility for the operation and administration of the teams in St James' House.

Mike Eastwood
St James' House
20 St James Road
Liverpool
L1 7BY

mike.eastwood@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2112

Assistant Diocesan Secretary and Communications Director:
Stuart Haynes 

stuart.haynes@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2150 

Assistant to the Diocesan Secretary and the Assistant Diocesan Secretary
Brenda Edwards
brenda.edwards@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2112

Our senior leadership team each take responsibility for leading a portfolio or area of work. These are as follows:

Social Justice Director and Canon Chancellor: 
Rev Canon Dr Ellen Loudon

ellen.loudon@liverpool.anglican.org

0151 705 2113

07718 806 891
 

Church Growth Director:
Linda Jones

linda.jones@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2109

Education Director:
Father Richard Peers

richard.peers@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2190

Finance Director: 
Matt Elliott
matt.elliott@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2170

Learning and Stewardship Director: 
Steve Pierce
steve.pierce@liverpool.anglican.org
0151 705 2120

Estates Director: 
Vacant

0151 705 2184

Contacts

Within This Section

Press Enquiry?

Stuart Haynes,
Director of Communications 
T: 0151 705 2150 
M: 07534 218 122
E: stuart.haynes@liverpool.anglican.org

Jude Knight
Communications Manager
T: 0151 702 7230
M: 07496 558 530
E: jude.knight@liverpool.anglican.org

Sarah Doyle
Communications Officer (Wednesday to Friday)
T: 0151 705 2131
E: sarah.doyle@liverpool.anglican.org