Senior Clergy

About The Diocese > Contacts > Senior Clergy

Contact details for our senior clergy

Bishop of Liverpool

Right Reverend Paul Bayes
Bishop's Lodge 
Woolton Park
Liverpool L25 6DT

Executive Assistant to the Bishop of Liverpool
Nichola James
Tel: 0151 4210831
bishopslodge@liverpool.anglican.org
Twitter @paulbayes

Bishop of Warrington
Right Reverend Beverley A. Mason
34 Central Avenue
Eccleston Park
L34 2QP
Twitter @revdbev

Personal Assistant
Tel: 0151 426 1897
PAWarrington@liverpool.anglican.org 


Assistant Bishops

Right Reverend Cyril Ashton
bpcg.ashton@btinternet.com

Right Reverend Geoff Pearson
geoff.s.pearson@outlook.com

Bishop of Beverley
Right Reverend Glyn Webster

Tel: 01904 628155
office@seeofbeverley.org.uk

Senior Clergy

Liverpool Cathedral 

The Very Reverend Dr Sue Jones Cathedral Dean and Dean of Liverpool

Tel: 0151 702 7220 
dean@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk 

EA to the The Very Reverend Dr Sue Jones
Claire Blackburn 

Tel: 0151 702 7220 
clare.blackburn@liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Archdeacons

Archdeacon of Liverpool
Venerable Mike McGurk 
Tel: 0151 705 2154
mike.mcgurk@liverpool.anglican.org


Archdeacon of Wigan and West Lancashire
Venerable Jennifer McKenzie

Tel: 0151 705 2154
jennifer.mckenzie@liverpool.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon Mike McGurk and Archdeacon Jennifer McKenzie
Chris Hegg
Tel: 0151 705 2154
chris.hegg@liverpool.anglican.org 

Archdeacon of Knowsley and Sefton
Venerable Pete Spiers
Tel: 0151 705 2159
pete.spiers@liverpool.anglican.org

Archdeacon of St Helens and Warrington
Venerable Roger Preece

Tel: 0151 705 2159
roger.preece@liverpool.anglican.org

PA to Archdeacon Pete Spiers  and Archdeacon Roger Preece
Miranda Lever
Tel: 0151 705 2159
miranda.lever@liverpool.anglican.org 

Appointments Secretary
Warren Hartley
0151 705 2178
warren.hartley@liverpool.anglican.org