Education Contacts

About The Diocese > Our Church Schools > Education Contacts

Supporting 119 primary and secondary schools and academies across our diocese with advice on senior appointments, curriculum, governance and building matters

Our education team is a source of support for our church schools and academies. We support on a wide range of matters including support for governors and Headteachers on senior appointments. We also oversee the SIAMS inspections. The Diocesan Board of Education is a partner in DBE Services which supports church schools across the northern province.
Who's Who
The members of the Education Team are as follows:

Richard Peers
Director of Education
Richard is responsible for overseeing all the work of the Department.
E: richard.peers@liverpool.anglican.org
T: 0151 705 2190

Stuart Harrison
Assistant Director of Education
Responsible for all property related issues, school organisation matters and liaison with Local Authorities.
E: stuart.harrison@liverpool.anglican.org
T: 0151 705 2190

David Thorpe
Senior Diocesan Schools' Adviser
David has responsibility for monitoring and supporting schools' performance, in particular for the Diocesan R.E. syllabus, supporting schools in their delivery of R.E., worship and spiritual development, SIAMS inspector and teacher training for CE Schools
E: david.thorpe@liverpool.anglican.org
T: 0151 705 2190

Liam Eaglestone
Diocesan Schools' Adviser
Liam has responsibility for governance and admissions.
E: liam.eaglestone@liverpool.anglican.org
T: 0151 705 2190

Linda Donaldson
School Buildings & Finance Officer 
E: linda.donaldson@liverpool.anglican.org
T: 0151 705 2134



Ann Goddard
E:ann.goddard@liverpool.anglican.org
T:0151 705 2190

Hollie Stott
E:hollie.stott@liverpool.anglican.org 
T:0151 705 2190

Pamela Ambrose
E: pamela.ambrose@liverpool.anglican.org
T: 0151 705 2147

Our Church Schools

Who to Contact

If you have a general enquiry you can ring the team on

0151 705 2190