Education Contacts

About The Diocese > Our Church Schools > Education Contacts

Supporting 119 primary and secondary schools and academies across our diocese with advice on senior appointments, curriculum and building matters

Our education team is a source of support for our church schools and academies. We support on a wide range of matters including support for governors and Headteachers on senior appointments. We also oversee the SIAMS inspections. The Diocesan Board of Education is a partner in DBE Services which supports church schools across the northern province.
Who's Who
The members of the Education Team are as follows:

Richard Peers
Director of Education with responsibility for overseeing all the work of the Department.
richard.peers@liverpool.anglican.org
Tel: 0151 705 2190

Stuart Harrison
Assistant Director of Education with responsibility for all property related issues, governors, school organisation matters and liaison with Local Authorities on these matters.
stuart.harrison@liverpool.anglican.org
Tel: 0151 705 2190

David Thorpe
Senior Diocesan Schools Adviser with responsibility for monitoring and supporting schools' performance, with particular responsibility for the Diocesan R.E. Syllabus, supporting schools in their delivery of R.E., Worship and Spiritual Development, SIAS Inspector and teacher training for CE Schools
david.thorpe@liverpool.anglican.org
Tel: 0151 705 2190

Joan Stein
Diocesan Schools Adviser with responsibility for the Schools Admissions and Governance
joan.stein@liverpool.anglican.org
Tel: 0151 705 2190

Linda Donaldson
School Buildings & Finance Officer 
linda.donaldson@liverpool.anglican.org
Tel: 0151 705 2134


Education Support Officers

Ann Goddard
ann.goddard@liverpool.anglican.org
Tel: 0151 705 2190

Hollie Stott
hollie.stott@liverpool.anglican.org 
Tel: 0151 705 2190

Our Church Schools

School Contacts

Who to Contact

If you have a general enquiry you can ring the team on

0151 705 2190