2010 Elections to General Synod - Results

Thank you to all who voted in this year's General Synod Elections.

The results were as follows:

The Laity elected were:

Canon Maggie Swinson
Mr Paul Hancock
Mr Chris Pye

Elected for first time
Mr Mark Stafford
Mrs Debra Walker

The Clergy elected were:

Revd Canon Pete Spiers
Revd Dr Tim Stratford

Elected for the first time
Revd Canon Roger Driver
Revd Jacqueline Stober
Revd Canon Chris Cook

If you have any queries about the elections, contact ultan.russell@liverpool.anglican.org

You can also access the national results here: http://www.generalsynodelections2010.org/